INGRID LUKAS release new album “WE ARE”

No Comments 171 Views

Keeping our eyes firmly planted on the rise of INGRID LUKAS since the release of her single “WE ARE” it’s easy to see why her fan base has started to cross borders. The Estonian singer and composer has just released an impressive new album accompanied by the amazing video which you are lucky enough to watch below.

Ingrid’s stunning voice sings repeat worthy lyrics such as “Love wasn’t gone just one came to an end”, “I Looked for him found myself instead” and “Life’s soaring laughter like a race I was winning”.
Lukas draws influences from contemporary artists such as Sigur Ros, Björk, Radiohead, Fever Ray, The Knife,  Portishead as well as traditional Estonian musicians.
Urban beats unite with mystical and calm sounds, hymnal strings with grungy bass lines and the Estonian Regilaul tradition with modern song forms. Ingrid creates musical mantras and sings them to keep herself on her own chosen path. By doing this she gives us songs and moods that shed a very personal light on issues that we can all identify with. Ingrid’s music takes us on a journey into the demimonde of spirits and demons, we are driven by a mangy urban beat and finally swim in musical water, which flows from a healing spring.
Listen to INGRID LUKAS’ new album ‘WE ARE” in full below.
  1. Joys of Sea
  2. The Game
  3. Tear Out
  4. Unicorn
  5. Muze
  6. Sinu Poole
  7. Alive
  8. We Are
  9. Nurse Your Ribs
  10. Water
  11. Lauliku
  12. We Are (Manuel Tur) remix I
  13. We Are (Manuel Tur) remix II


INGRID LUKAS social links:


Category: News

About the author

About Me. I am an admin.

Related Articles

Latest Posts